Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Innovation and Entrepreneurship

Part of Department of Economy and Society at School Business, Economics and Law

Innovation and Entrepreneurship
PO Box 625
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Viktoriagatan 13
Visiting address: Viktoriagatan 13, 411 25 Göteborg

Fax: +46 31 7864970

About the unit

The Institute of Innovation and Entrepreneurship is dedicated to the research, education, and societal interactions in the fields of innovation and entrepreneurship. These phenomena engage different actors involved in the generation, diffusion and exploitation of ideas into business and societal innovations, including change of both existing firms as well as renewal of society through new firms and industries. The institute combines PhD training, two M.Sc. programs, education at the basic level, research, and active dialog with companies on these issues.

Latest publications

Nuturing phronesis: Developing good judgement within the Swedish entrepreneurial ecosystem
Ryan Rumble
Swesish Institute's Innovation Ecosystem Conference, Conference contribution 2019
Conference contribution

Business Model Teaching Forum
Ryan Rumble
Business Model Conference, New York, Conference contribution 2019
Conference contribution

The Startup Jungle: Four-dimensional Business Modelling
Ryan Rumble
Journal of Business Models, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Knowledge-Intensive Entrepreneurship and S3: Conceptualizing Strategies for Sustainability
Ethan Gifford, Maureen McKelvey
22nd Uddevalla Symposium 2019 Conference, L'Aquila Italy, June 27-29, Conference contribution 2019
Conference contribution

Networks, geography and the survival of the firm
Mark Bagley
Journal of Evolutionary Economics, Journal article 2019
Journal article

University-industry scientific production and the Great Recession
J. M. Azagra-Caro, R. J. W. Tijssen, Elena M. Tur, A. Yegros-Yegros
Technological Forecasting and Social Change, Journal article 2019
Journal article

People

Showing 1 - 25 of 25

Name Title Phone Email
Bagchi-Sen, Sharmistha Visiting Research Fellow
Bagley, Mark Postdoctor mark.bagley@gu.se
Berg, Karin Doctoral student k.berg@gu.se
Beyhan, Berna Visiting Research Fellow berna.beyhan@gu.se
Bourelos, Evangelos Universitetslektor/​biträdande +46 31 7861486 evangelos.bourelos@handels.gu.se
Brink, Johan Senior lecturer +46 31 7866249 johan.brink@handels.gu.se
Brunnström, Linus Doctoral student linus.brunnstrom@gu.se
Bünstorf, Guido Visiting Professor guido.buenstorf@gu.se
Dang, Rani Visiting Research Fellow rani.dang@gu.se
Gifford, Ethan Senior lecturer +46 31 7866658 ethan.gifford@gu.se
Gustafsson, Erik Doctoral student +46 31 7866955 erik.gustafsson@handels.gu.se
Heidemann Lassen, Astrid Researcher ahl@business.aau.dk
Hemberg, Daniel Doctoral student daniel.hemberg@gu.se
Hermansson, Ida Research Fellow ida.hermansson@hb.se
Holgersson, Marcus Visiting Research Fellow marhol@chalmers.se
Holmén, Magnus Visiting Research Fellow magnus.holmen@hh.se
Karlsson, Charlie Visiting Professor charlie.karlsson@gu.se
Lindmark, Sven Senior lecturer +46 31 7866231 sven.lindmark@gu.se
Ljungberg, Daniel Senior lecturer +46 31 7864618 daniel.ljungberg@handels.gu.se
Llopis Corcoles, Oscar Visiting Research Fellow oscar.llopis@uv.es
Mc Kelvey, Maureen Professor +46 31 7861442 maureen.mckelvey@handels.gu.se
Middel, Rick Senior lecturer +46 31 7866446 rick.middel@handels.gu.se
Rúnarsdóttir, Tanja Stefanía Doctoral student tanja.stefania.runarsdottir@gu.se
Ström, Viktor Doctoral student viktor.strom@gu.se
Zaring, Olof Senior lecturer +46 31 7862741 olof.zaring@handels.gu.se

Showing 1 - 25 of 25

Showing 41 - 50 of 261

2018

Serendipitous mechanisms: How academic spinoffs benefit research
Ryan Rumble, C Genet
European Group for Organizational Studies (EGOS) conference, Conference paper 2018
Conference paper

Breaking new ground - Intrapreneurs in Swedish Cultural Institutions
Staffan Albinsson
Presented at the 16th Interdisciplinary European Conference on Entrepreneurship Research, Innsbruck, September 2018, Conference contribution 2018
Conference contribution

Exploring scientific publications by firms: Should firms have academic or corporate partners in order to publish?
Maureen McKelvey, B Rake
Bocconi conference in memory of Luigi Orsenigo, 5-7 December 2018, Milano, Italy, Conference contribution 2018
Conference contribution

Knowledge-intensive ecosystems for Swedish innovation & entreprenuership policy
Maureen McKelvey
Conference for the Swedish Economic Forum Report 2018 on Experimental Policy, 22 November, 2018, Conference contribution 2018
Conference contribution

CO-EVOLUTION IN KNOWLEDGE-INTENSIVE ECOSYSTEMS: A CASE STUDY OF KNOWLEDGE-INTENSIVE INNOVATIVE ENTREPRENEURSHP IN HORSETECH
F Malerba, Maureen McKelvey, J Berggren, Ida Hermansson
Swedish Entrepreneurship Forum workshop on "From startup to scale-up: Entreprenuership, human capital and scaling up new businesses", Stockholm, 29-30 October 2018, Conference contribution 2018
Conference contribution

Industrial PhD students – a means for developing capabilities for innovation?
Karin Berg
DRUID Academy webpage, Conference paper 2018
Conference paper

Showing 41 - 50 of 261

Page Manager: Kajsa Folmeus Strandberg|Last update: 11/10/2015
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?